We are lawyers. We are highly specialised in the defence of criminal matters and in administrative offence proceedings. As lawyers specialising in criminal law, we counsel, represent and defend individuals, business owners and companies.


Systematic criminal defence

Our areas of focus include:

We operate exclusively in the field of criminal law and are highly specialised in defending criminal matters and administrative offences and in handling briefs with a criminal law element. We consciously refrain from engaging in other areas of law, and will recommend colleagues who specialise in these instead. A key focus of our activities is defending individuals and companies in matters relating to white-collar crime and tax offences.

In major white-collar crime proceedings in particular, we work together with a network of seasoned defence lawyers, tax consultants, public auditors and, if necessary, specialists in the fields of press law and litigation PR located throughout Germany. We also have a wealth of expertise in defending civil service representatives in special relationships, such as police officers, soldiers, public prosecutors and judges. And last, but not least, our work also focuses on defence in appeal proceedings in front of Germany’s higher regional courts and the Federal Court of Justice.

  • White-collar crime matters, in particular fraud and embezzlement offences
  • Corruption and competition criminal law
  • Labour criminal law
  • Tax criminal law
  • Environmental criminal law
  • Medical criminal law
  • Defence of civil service representatives in special relationships and of lawyers in professional law proceedings
  • Defence of police officers, soldiers, public prosecutors and judges
  • Defence in state security proceedings in front of state security divisions and the higher regional courts
  • Criminal case appeals to the higher regional courts and to the Federal Court of Justice
  • General criminal law
  • Controlled substances criminal law
  • Defence in the case of sexual offences and accusations of adolescent and child pornography
  • Defence in the case of capital offences (crimes against life and physical integrity)

People

Wolfgang Stahl

Wolfgang Stahl

Phone +49 (261) 973 84 69-10
Fax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

Email stahl@stahl.legal

Digital business card

Born in 1972, Wolfgang Stahl has been a lawyer since 2004 and operates exclusively as a criminal defence lawyer. He has been specialising in criminal law since 2007. He represents clients in criminal investigation proceedings and in court proceedings throughout Germany and elsewhere in Europe. He is one of Germany’s best known criminal defence lawyers.

Wolfgang Stahl is co-author of the »Münchener Anwaltshandbuch« series of legal books published by C.H. Beck. The news magazine Focus counts Wolfgang Stahl among Germany’s top lawyers in the area of criminal law. Wolfgang Stahl counsels and defends clients first and foremost in the areas of white-collar and tax criminal law. His fields of activity include in particular defending managing directors, board members and managers in major proceedings (Umfangsverfahren). He also assesses the chances of success and the justification for appeals in criminal cases. Most recently ranked a reservist lieutenant colonel within the German armed forces (Oberstleutnant d. R.), Wolfgang Stahl has spent many years handling military criminal and disciplinary matters in the areas of professional and disciplinary law within the general staff divisions of the Bundeswehr’s commands.

Florian Schulz

Florian Schulz

Phone +49 (261) 973 84 69-20
Fax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

Email schulz@stahl.legal

Digital business card

Born in 1983, Florian Schulz has been a lawyer since 2011 and has been specialising in criminal law since 2015 – the area in which he is exclusively active too.

He serves clients throughout Germany as a defence lawyer in all criminal law matters, focusing in particular on defending controlled substances criminal cases and capital offences. In addition to white-collar and tax criminal law, another of his focuses is briefs in the area of juvenile criminal law as well as the defence of accusations relating to so-called organised crime.

Wolfgang Stahl

Wolfgang Stahl

Phone +49 (261) 973 84 69-10
Fax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

Email stahl@stahl.legal

Digital business card

Born in 1972, Wolfgang Stahl has been a lawyer since 2004 and operates exclusively as a criminal defence lawyer. He has been specialising in criminal law since 2007. He represents clients in criminal investigation proceedings and in court proceedings throughout Germany and elsewhere in Europe. He is one of Germany’s best known criminal defence lawyers.

Wolfgang Stahl is co-author of the »Münchener Anwaltshandbuch« series of legal books published by C.H. Beck. The news magazine Focus counts Wolfgang Stahl among Germany’s top lawyers in the area of criminal law. Wolfgang Stahl counsels and defends clients first and foremost in the areas of white-collar and tax criminal law. His fields of activity include in particular defending managing directors, board members and managers in major proceedings (Umfangsverfahren). He also assesses the chances of success and the justification for appeals in criminal cases. Most recently ranked a reservist lieutenant colonel within the German armed forces (Oberstleutnant d. R.), Wolfgang Stahl has spent many years handling military criminal and disciplinary matters in the areas of professional and disciplinary law within the general staff divisions of the Bundeswehr’s commands.

Florian Schulz

Florian Schulz

Phone +49 (261) 973 84 69-20
Fax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

Email schulz@stahl.legal

Digital business card

Born in 1983, Florian Schulz has been a lawyer since 2011 and has been specialising in criminal law since 2015 – the area in which he is exclusively active too.

He serves clients throughout Germany as a defence lawyer in all criminal law matters, focusing in particular on defending controlled substances criminal cases and capital offences. In addition to white-collar and tax criminal law, another of his focuses is briefs in the area of juvenile criminal law as well as the defence of accusations relating to so-called organised crime.


Arrests / searches

Our office is based in the direct vicinity of the New Justice Centre Koblenz and can be contacted by phone at any time from Monday to Friday between 7 a.m. and 10 p.m.

In the case of an emergency, you can contact us 24 hours a day by phone at +49 (261) 973 84 69-0.



How we work – 360-degree thinking.

Those who approach us for advice tend to be facing the most serious problem they have ever had in their lives and find themselves in an exceptional situation. The law enforcement authorities may have already interrupted their day-to-day lives and thrown them into disarray with far-reaching investigative measures such as searches of their homes or business premises or even by remanding them in custody.

Our lawyers serve our clients as strong companions throughout every stage of the legal proceedings and can, if necessary, quickly and routinely put together hard-hitting defence teams to go up against the public prosecutor’s office and the courts thanks to our excellent network connections.



The way we work is characterised by maximum precision. Unlike the public prosecutor’s office and the courts, we are not subject to constant cost and performance pressure. We can draw on outstanding, state-of-the-art technology and have round-the-clock access from anywhere to all legal databases and online libraries. This is just one reason why we are generally streets ahead of the public prosecutor’s office and the courts technically in the area of knowledge management. What’s more, rather than having to work under time pressure, our lawyers and research assistants can take the time they need to evaluate and review all the approaches required for a successful defence.

We also bear the vulnerabilities of the client’s position in mind at all times. We always base our assessment of the procedural situation on a precise analysis of the case files, followed by discussions with the client and, if required, our own investigative work. At every stage of the proceedings, the legal documents sent out by us are drawn up scientifically without being overloaded with unnecessary content.


The fundamental aim of our work is for legal proceedings to be effected without a fuss and without being in the public eye. We do, however, have proven experience in dealing with the media if necessary, in particular if the individuals involved are in the public spotlight.

Our clients include famous faces from the fields of politics and entertainment as well as public figures, all of whom we expertly assist through the legal proceedings, including how to deal with the media. In appropriate cases, we also build up public relations to accompany the proceedings (litigation PR).


»Wer ihn im Gericht beobachtet, sieht einen abgeklärt und selbstsicher wirkenden Juristen, rhetorisch versiert, höflich im Ton, hart in der Sache.«

FOCUS SPEZIAL - Deutschlands Topanwälte 2014
(about Wolfgang Stahl)


Data security

Professional law reasons mean data security and confidentiality are par for the course for lawyers. We protect our clients’ sensitive data by storing it in a data centre specifically for lawyers, and we store it only for as long as it is absolutely necessary as stipulated by the law. In our opinion, conventional cloud solutions do not live up to our standards as lawyers. We therefore use the servers, storage space, network, firewall and additional infrastructure of a German data centre for lawyers in accordance with the Tier III standard.

The data centre itself is elaborately protected against unauthorised access by means of extensive access controls. The same applies to access to the data within the data centre. For external users and those requiring mobile access, we draw on so-called two-factor authentication, which offers maximum security. All the data lines are heavily encrypted, meaning data is protected against being read without authorisation.



onlineAkte

We recommend that our clients communicate with us via onlineAkte. For reasons of data security and confidentiality alone, we recommend that clients do not use open email communication. This is known to be unsafe and, in some instances, not suitable for transmitting larger files such as digitised copies of investigation and case files. In contrast, the security architect of our onlineAkte portal is structured in such a way that our clients’ data is not stored in a conventional cloud, and instead remains on the servers in our data centre for lawyers.

Much like with online banking, our clients are given 256-bit SSL-encrypted access to a portal within which they can view the data stored in their digitised file on our servers and also download copies of the data.

To onlineAkte

Wir sind Rechtsanwälte. Als Fachanwälte für Strafrecht sind wir hochspezialisiert auf die Verteidigung in Strafsachen und Ordnungswidrigkeitenverfahren. Wir beraten, vertreten und verteidigen Privatpersonen, Unternehmer und Unternehmen


Konsequent:
Strafverteidigung

Zu unseren Schwerpunkten zählen:

Wir sind ausschließlich auf dem Gebiet des Strafrechts tätig und hochspezialisiert auf die Verteidigung in Straf- und Ordnungswidrigkeitensachen sowie auf die Bearbeitung von Mandaten mit strafrechtlichem Einschlag. Auf anderen Rechtsgebieten werden wir bewusst nicht aktiv, sondern empfehlen spezialisierte Kollegen. Die Verteidigung von Privatpersonen und Unternehmen in Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafsachen stellt einen gewichtigen Schwerpunkt unsere Tätigkeit dar.

Insbesondere in großen wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Verfahren arbeiten wir mit einem Netzwerk von ebenfalls bundesweit tätigen versierten Verteidigern, Steuerberatern, Wirtschaftsprüfern und im Bedarfsfall mit Spezialisten für Presserecht sowie Litigation-PR zusammen. Zudem verfügen wir über eine große Expertise in der Verteidigung von Angehörigen des öffentlichen Dienstes in Sonderstatusverhältnissen, wie Polizeibeamten, Soldaten, Staatsanwälten und Richtern. Schließlich bildet die Verteidigung in Revisionsverfahren vor den Oberlandesgerichten und dem Bundesgerichtshof einen weiteren Fokus unserer Tätigkeit.

  • Wirtschaftsstrafsachen insbesondere Betrugs- und Untreuedelikte
  • Korruptions- und Wettbewerbsstrafrecht
  • Arbeitsstrafrecht
  • Steuerstrafrecht
  • Umweltstrafrecht
  • Arzt- und Medizinstrafrecht
  • Verteidigung von Angehörigen des öffentlichen Dienstes in Sonderstatusverhältnissen, wie Verteidigung von Rechtsanwälten in berufsrechtlichen Verfahren
  • Verteidigung von Polizeibeamten, Soldaten, Staatsanwälten und Richtern
  • Verteidigung in Staatsschutzverfahren vor Staatsschutzkammern und den Oberlandesgerichten
  • Revisionen in Strafsachen an den Oberlandesgerichten und am Bundesgerichtshof
  • allgemeines Strafrecht
  • Betäubungsmittelstrafrecht
  • Verteidigung in Sexualstrafsachen sowie wegen Jugend- und Kinderpornographievorwürfen
  • Verteidigung in Kapitalstrafsachen (Verbrechen gegen das Leben und die körperliche Unversehrtheit)

Personen

Wolfgang Stahl

Wolfgang Stahl

Telefon +49 (261) 973 84 69-10
Telefax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

E-Mail stahl@stahl.legal

Digitale Visitenkarte

Wolfgang Stahl, geboren 1972, ist seit 2004 Rechtsanwalt und ausschließlich als Strafverteidiger tätig. Seit 2007 ist er Fachanwalt für Strafrecht. Er betreut bundesweit sowie im europäischen Ausland Mandanten in strafrechtlichen Ermittlungsverfahren und gerichtlichen Strafverfahren. Er zählt zu den bekanntesten Strafverteidigern in Deutschland.

Wolfgang Stahl ist Mitautor der im Verlag C. H. Beck erscheinenden Reihe »Münchener Anwaltshandbuch«. Das Nachrichtenmagazin Focus zählt Wolfgang Stahl im Fachbereich Strafrecht zu Deutschlands Toprechtsanwälten. Wolfgang Stahl berät und verteidigt im Schwerpunkt auf dem Gebiet des Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrechts. Insbesondere die Verteidigung von Geschäftsführern, Vorständen und Managern in sogenannten Umfangverfahren gehört zu seinen Tätigkeiten. Ferner ist er mit der Prüfung der Erfolgsaussichten und der Begründung von Revisionen in Strafsachen befasst. Im Berufs- und Disziplinarrecht hat Wolfgang Stahl zuletzt als Oberstleutnant d. R. viele Jahre Wehrstraf- und Wehrdisziplinarsachen in Generalstabsabteilungen von Kommandobehörden der Bundeswehr bearbeitet.

Florian Schulz

Florian Schulz

Telefon +49 (261) 973 84 69-20
Telefax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

E-Mail schulz@stahl.legal

Digitale Visitenkarte

Florian Schulz, geboren 1983, ist seit 2011 Rechtsanwalt und seit dem Jahr 2015 Fachanwalt für Strafrecht. Er ist ausschließlich auf dem Gebiet des Strafrechtes tätig und steht seinen Mandanten bundesweit in allen strafrechtlichen Angelegenheiten als Verteidiger zur Seite.

Im Rahmen dieser Tätigkeit übernimmt er schwerpunktmäßig die Verteidigung in Betäubungsmittelstrafsachen und Kapitalstrafsachen. Weitere Schwerpunkte bilden neben dem Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrecht unter anderem Mandate aus dem Bereich des Jugendstrafrechts und die Verteidigung gegen Vorwürfe die zur sogenannten Bandenkriminalität zählen.

Wolfgang Stahl

Wolfgang Stahl

Telefon +49 (261) 973 84 69-10
Telefax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

E-Mail stahl@stahl.legal

Digitale Visitenkarte

Wolfgang Stahl, geboren 1972, ist seit 2004 Rechtsanwalt und ausschließlich als Strafverteidiger tätig. Seit 2007 ist er Fachanwalt für Strafrecht. Er betreut bundesweit sowie im europäischen Ausland Mandanten in strafrechtlichen Ermittlungsverfahren und gerichtlichen Strafverfahren. Er zählt zu den bekanntesten Strafverteidigern in Deutschland.

Wolfgang Stahl ist Mitautor der im Verlag C. H. Beck erscheinenden Reihe »Münchener Anwaltshandbuch«. Das Nachrichtenmagazin Focus zählt Wolfgang Stahl im Fachbereich Strafrecht zu Deutschlands Toprechtsanwälten. Wolfgang Stahl berät und verteidigt im Schwerpunkt auf dem Gebiet des Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrechts. Insbesondere die Verteidigung von Geschäftsführern, Vorständen und Managern in sogenannten Umfangverfahren gehört zu seinen Tätigkeiten. Ferner ist er mit der Prüfung der Erfolgsaussichten und der Begründung von Revisionen in Strafsachen befasst. Im Berufs- und Disziplinarrecht hat Wolfgang Stahl zuletzt als Oberstleutnant d. R. viele Jahre Wehrstraf- und Wehrdisziplinarsachen in Generalstabsabteilungen von Kommandobehörden der Bundeswehr bearbeitet.

Florian Schulz

Florian Schulz

Telefon +49 (261) 973 84 69-20
Telefax +49 (261) 973 84 69-15

E-Mail schulz@stahl.legal

Digitale Visitenkarte

Florian Schulz, geboren 1983, ist seit 2011 Rechtsanwalt und seit dem Jahr 2015 Fachanwalt für Strafrecht. Er ist ausschließlich auf dem Gebiet des Strafrechtes tätig und steht seinen Mandanten bundesweit in allen strafrechtlichen Angelegenheiten als Verteidiger zur Seite.

Im Rahmen dieser Tätigkeit übernimmt er schwerpunktmäßig die Verteidigung in Betäubungsmittelstrafsachen und Kapitalstrafsachen. Weitere Schwerpunkte bilden neben dem Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrecht unter anderem Mandate aus dem Bereich des Jugendstrafrechts und die Verteidigung gegen Vorwürfe die zur sogenannten Bandenkriminalität zählen.


Verhaftung /
Durchsuchung

Die Sozietät hat ihren Sitz in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft des »Neuen Justizzentrums Koblenz« und ist montags bis freitags in der Zeit von 7:00 Uhr bis 19:00 Uhr durchgehend telefonisch erreichbar.

Das Abendsekretariat des Büros ist an Werktagen regelmäßig bis 22:00 Uhr besetzt und für Notfälle unter der Bürorufnummer +49 (261) 973 84 69-0 durchgängig erreichbar.



Wie wir arbeiten - 360-Grad-Denken.

Wer zu uns kommt und unseren Rat sucht, hat zumeist das bislang schwerwiegendste Problem seines Lebens und befindet sich in einer Ausnahmesituation. Die Strafverfolgungsbehörden haben möglicherweise bereits mit einschneidenden Ermittlungsmaßnahmen wie der Durchsuchung von Wohn- und Geschäftsräumen oder gar dem Vollzug der Untersuchungshaft in den Alltag eingegriffen und den Menschen aus seiner Bahn geworfen.

Unsere Rechtsanwälte sind in allen Stadien des Strafverfahrens starke Begleiter des Mandanten und bilden gegenüber den Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten erforderlichenfalls schnell und routiniert schlagkräftige Verteidigerteams aufgrund unserer ausgezeichneten Vernetzung.



Unsere Arbeitsweise zeichnet sich durch größtmögliche Präzision aus. Anders als Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichte stehen wir nicht unter ständigem Kosten- und Erledigungsdruck. Wir verfügen über hervorragende technische Ausstattung, die immer auf dem neuesten Stand ist, und haben rund um die Uhr und an jedem Ort Zugriff auf alle juristischen Datenbanken und Onlinebibliotheken. Bereits aus diesem Grund sind wir Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten zumeist technisch und auf dem Gebiet des Knowledge-Managements erheblich überlegen. Aber unsere Rechtsanwälte und wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter müssen auch nicht unter Zeitdruck arbeiten, sondern nehmen sich die Zeit, die es braucht, alle Ansätze für eine erfolgreiche Verteidigung auszuwerten und zu prüfen.

Dabei haben wir auch immer die Schwachstellen der Position des Mandanten im Auge. Grundlage unserer Beurteilung der prozessualen Situation ist immer eine präzise Auswertung der Verfahrensakten, gefolgt von Gesprächen mit dem Mandanten und gegebenenfalls der Vornahme eigener Ermittlungen. In jedem Stadium des Verfahrens werden die Schriftsätze, die unser Haus verlassen, auf wissenschaftlichem Niveau verfasst aber niemals mit unnötigem Inhalt überfrachtet.


Ziel unserer Arbeit ist es grundsätzlich, dass Verfahren geräuschlos und ohne öffentliche Wahrnehmung durchgeführt werden. Erforderlichenfalls, insbesondere wenn die Betroffenen im Licht der Öffentlichkeit stehen, verfügen wir aber über ausgewiesene Erfahrung im Umgang mit den Medien.

Zu unseren Mandanten gehören Prominente aus Politik und Unterhaltung sowie Personen des öffentlichen Lebens, die wir in einem Strafverfahren auch im Umgang mit den Medien kompetent begleiten und für die wir in geeigneten Fällen eine prozessbegleitende Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (Litigation-PR) aufbauen.


»Wer ihn im Gericht beobachtet, sieht einen abgeklärt und selbstsicher wirkenden Juristen, rhetorisch versiert, höflich im Ton, hart in der Sache.«

FOCUS SPEZIAL – Deutschlands Topanwälte 2014
(über Wolfgang Stahl)


Datensicherheit

Datensicherheit und Geheimhaltung sind für den Rechtsanwalt bereits aus berufsrechtlichen Gründen Selbstverständlichkeiten. Die sensiblen Daten unserer Mandanten schützen wir, indem wir sie in einem speziellen Rechenzentrum für Juristen speichern, und dies auch nur, solange es unbedingt gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist. Herkömmliche Cloud-Lösungen verbieten sich aus unserer Sicht für Rechtsanwälte.

Wir nutzen daher Server, Speicher (Storage), Netzwerk, Firewall und weitere Infrastruktur eines deutschen Rechenzentrums für Juristen nach Tier-3-Standard. Das Rechenzentrum selbst ist aufwändig mit weitreichenden Zutrittskontrollen gegen den Zutritt von unbefugten Personen gesichert. Gleiches gilt für den Zugriff auf die Daten im Rechenzentrum. Für externe oder mobil arbeitende Anwender setzen wir auf die sogenannte 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung, die ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit bietet. Alle Datenleitungen sind hochverschlüsselt und so gegen Mitlesen geschützt.



OnlineAkte

Unseren Mandanten empfehlen wir die Kommunikation über den Zugang zu unserer OnlineAkte. Schon aus Gründen der Datensicherheit und Vertraulichkeit raten wir von offener Kommunikation per E-Mail ab. Diese ist bekanntlich unsicher und teilweise ungeeignet, um größere Dateien – beispielsweise digitalisierte Kopien von Ermittlungs- und Verfahrensakten – zu übersenden. Die Sicherheitsarchitektur unserer onlineAkte hingegen ist so aufgebaut, dass die Daten unserer Mandanten nicht im Internet in einer herkömmlichen Cloud abgelegt werden, sondern auf unseren Servern in unserem Rechenzentrum für Juristen verbleiben.

Mandanten erhalten – wie beim Onlinebanking – einen 256-Bit SSL-verschlüsselten Zugang zu einem Portal, in dem die in der digitalisierten Akte auf unseren Servern gespeicherten Daten eingesehen und als Kopie heruntergeladen werden können.

Zur Akte